bionthings.blogg.se

Earthlink pc finetune
Earthlink pc finetune






It made me angry that they would not give me a refund. It's not that much money, but it is the principal. But, since I had paid upfront, they said that I would have to finish the year that I had already paid for and refused to give me a refund. If I had signed up to pay monthly, I could have just stopped paying them for the service and I would have been done. I had always paid the whole year up front to save me from having to do so every month. They said I had to just finish the next 5 months and then it could be closed. They allow their representatives to lie to their customers. I would have paid a fee to keep this forward going but instead I have nothing now and I am going to tell everyone to stay away from EarthLink. Now of course the next day after the account was closed the forwards are not happening. I told him it was imperative that this forward stay on for at least 3 months and he reassured me it would. I felt in my gut that this just wasn't possible but he assured me. I demanded to speak with a supervisor and the tech support went off for a moment and came back and said, "I can help you." I asked if I could be assured that once the account was closed the email would still be transferred to my non-earthlink account he said yes. When I got tech support they told me they couldn't do it, that the representative would have to. A company I will never deal with ever.Īfter a traumatic death in my family and having to close the email account of deceased, a representative was adamant that I could forward the deceased email to my own for an unlimited amount of time but that she'd have to transfer me to tech support to do it. I haven't even had the service yet for them to keep my money. I can see if I was using their service and then canceled that first month. Terrible how they they are ripping people off. Poor customer service and terrible how you are left on the phone for very long periods of time with no one answering the phones. That the company did that was doing the pkg deal. I told him I felt this was a scam and that I myself didn't open the account with them. He came back on the phone and said he was marking the account for fraud and for me to contact my bank and get with them for the fraud. Told him I wanted my $$ refunded back and I will returned the box when he does. I told him, "are you aware I just got the pkg today.how have I had service since the 18th." Which I repeated that as many times as he did. He kept giving me the run around and kept saying."are you telling me you are not aware of your account here?" Which he kept repeating that at least 8 or more times.

earthlink pc finetune

Today is 3/21/14.and I asked how I had service if I just got the pkg today and have never opened it. Earthlink has gone from one of the best to one of the worst.

earthlink pc finetune earthlink pc finetune

Is anyone else having this problem? I've been going to places with free WiFi and using my tablet to access the net, but it's just not the same as having a working PC. Only ONE? For a metro area that's larger than a million people? What? Nothing resolved and then, a few hours later, my old dial up numbers worked and I was able to get on. Told me there was only ONE dial up number for the Austin, TX metro area. Tried to suggest dial up numbers that would have resulted in a long distance fee. More calls to Earthlink customer service in Mumbai. At one time, one of the numbers I'd been using to connect dialed the number of a local Ford dealership's answering machine. Starting about three months ago, my local dial up numbers didn't work anymore. Due to ancient AT&T lines in my area, I'm only a good candidate for dial up.






Earthlink pc finetune